foliokrot.blogg.se

Xln audio addictive drums 2 customize
Xln audio addictive drums 2 customize




  1. #XLN AUDIO ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 CUSTOMIZE WINDOWS 10#
  2. #XLN AUDIO ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 CUSTOMIZE DOWNLOAD#

#XLN AUDIO ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 CUSTOMIZE DOWNLOAD#

With that said, it's perfectly possible to edit the cymbal sounds to more closely match your acoustic cymbals so it's no problem really.įor somebody who has doubts about buying this software, I'd encourage you to download the demo from the XLN site before buying this.

xln audio addictive drums 2 customize

While this isn't really a problem per se, as a Zildjian player I would have preferred more Zildjian products to work with! However, this is by no means a 'deal breaker' for me and your milage may vary if you regulary play a differnt brand of cymbals. Of the 23 possible hi-hats, 7 of them are Zildjian pairs. Of the 21 possible acoustic rides, 5 of them are Zildjian while the majority are Sabian and Meinl rides. My only possible complaint with AD2 is that it doesn't have many ride and hi-hat options for me. AD2 also supports cymbal choking and positional sensing if your module is capable. Having found the right drum and cymbal mix, if I close my eyes, it's almost like I'm playing my actual acoustic kit. Trigger settings that would cause double triggering or misfires on my module just don't happen in AD2, so I've been able to increase the gain levels and have a much more responsive and sensitive kit setup all around. Triggering is also much, much better in AD2 than it is on my module.

xln audio addictive drums 2 customize

For me, it was as easy as selecting 'DTXPress IV SE' from the menu and using the 'learn' function to map any drums or pads that weren't recognised by the default settings. The program itself is very easy and intuitive to navigate, and you'll soon be editing kits, kitpieces and room sounds to your heart's content! Furthermore, mapping your module through MIDI is almost effortless as well because XLN have provided MIDI profiles for just about every recent kit from the 'big' brand manufacturers.

xln audio addictive drums 2 customize

For me, this is perfect, but you may need to buy either a more rock orientated ADpak or tweak the room settings if you want a more 'open' sounding kit. Overall, I'd say the sound is very clean and neutral without any room effects and the drums sound very 'close' and almost perhaps 'pre dampened' sometimes. Setting up each kitpiece within the whole kit is easy and there are many room presets to fit the sound you're looking for, from completely clean kits to very dirty and/or electronic sounding kits. I chose the Funk, Jazz and Black Velvet kits to give me a wider choice of drums and cymbals.

#XLN AUDIO ADDICTIVE DRUMS 2 CUSTOMIZE WINDOWS 10#

I bought this to trigger my digital kit, (a DTXpress IV module + acoustic, mesh heads triggered drums and various Yamaha PCY cymbals) and for recording through a DAW using Windows 10 and a Steinberg UR 22 MKII.įirst off, the drums sound great! The package includes your choice of any 3 ADpaks, MIDIpaks and Kitpieces from the XLN store and there are choices to suit many tastes.






Xln audio addictive drums 2 customize